Alawi Alsheikh-Ali Excellence in Leadership

Named after MBRU’s inaugural Dean of the College of Medicine and a founding member of the University, Professor Alawi Alsheikh-Ali. His leadership was instrumental in the growth of MBRU. This is an external award.

Mutairu Ezimokhai Excellence in Teaching Award

Named after Professor Mutairu Ezimokhai, the Founding Provost of MBRU, who served as the academic lead for the development and launch of MBRU, and its College of Medicine.

Riad Bayoumi Excellence in Research Award

Named after Professor Riad Bayoumi, Professor of Biochemistry, in honor of his work in the research field and his dedication in establishing the university as a research-intensive institute.

Excellence Staff Awards

To recognize full time staff in MBRU and DDH for going beyond their scope to deliver an excellent service.


Innovation Award

To recognize an employee or team of employees with the best innovative idea or project implemented in MBRU.


Community Engagement Award

To recognize excellence in service that goes beyond the call of duty by a member of the MBRU community.


Alia Saif Hidden Star Award

Named after Alia Saif, an MBRU family member who has been with the university since the beginning of its journey. Despite being unwell, she was constantly thinking about MBRU and was exceptionally meticulous and caring about her work.

Alumni Award

To recognize Professional Excellence and Entrepreneurship in Alumni who reached significant success by going above and beyond to serve humanity.